### SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

### **East Local Area Committee**

## Meeting held 18 May 2022

PRESENT: Councillors Mary Lea (Chair), Anne Murphy (Deputy Chair),

David Barker, Mike Drabble, Terry Fox, Dianne Hurst, Mazher Iqbal, Ben Miskell, Nabeela Mowlana, Zahira Naz, Sioned-Mair Richards and

Sophie Wilson

.....

# 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 There were no apologies for absence received.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY

2.1 RESOLVED: That Councillor Mary Lea be appointed Chair and Councillor Anne Murphy be appointed Deputy Chair of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2022-23.

### 3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

3.1 RESOLVED: That the meetings of the Committee be held at least four times per year, on dates and times to be determined by the Chair, in accordance with the schedule of Council and Committee meetings for the Municipal Year 2022-23, approved at the annual meeting of the Council.

This page is intentionally left blank